So what are Chakras anyway?

Chakra means wheel in Sanskrit. 

The Chakras refer to the energy centres in the body.

We have many thousands of them, there are 7 main energy centres in the body. 

Energy flows through the Chakras, but when they are blocked or imbalanced, there is an effect on our emotional, mental and physical wellbeing, which can result in illness.

The main Chakras in the body are;

Chakra One: The Root Chakra – Mooladhara

Located at the base of the spine, between the anus and genitals. It forms our foundation. 

Chakra Two: The Sacral Chakra – Svadhisthana

Located between the navel and genitals, just above the pubic bone. It is linked with our emotional identity.

Chakra Three: Solar Plexus Chakra – Manipura

Located just above the navel, stomach area. It rules our personal power.

Chakra Four: Heart Chakra – Anahata Chakra

Located in the centre of the chest. It is related to love and compassion.

Chakra Five: Throat Chakra – Vishuddha

Located in the throat. It is related to communication and creativity.

Chakra Six: Third eye Chakra – Ajna

Located in the middle of the forehead. It is related to the act of seeing, both physically and intuitively.

Chakra Seven: The Crown Chakra – Sahasrara

Located at the crown of the head. It relates to consciousness as pure awareness.

If you want to know more about the Chakras check out my article A closer look at the Chakras….. Coming Soon!

For more articles check out Learn or if you are interested in What you can do & Upcoming Events

Comments are closed.

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: